SCHOOL_LIFE

His/Her Meals

Currently I’m taking nutrition classes online.

IMG_1164-0.PNG
The stuff I have been learning in class isn’t new but it’s still mind blowing.

IMG_1167-0.PNG
I’m happy I’m slowly moving towards only eating fish.

IMG_1168-0.PNG
Like I said I’m taking classes on nutrition. Our Assignment for the week was to pick a meal. Brake down how we cooked it and take pictures. She also gave us a question at the end. The question was…
Do you think that your meal was healthy? Why?

So I thought I should blog about my school life and call this one “His/Her Meals”
So let’s start.

HIS MEAL

IMG_1177-0.JPG
HIS MEAL
• 2eggs
• grits for 1 person
• 4 sausage patties

IMG_1179-0.JPG
Let’s start by mixing up his 2 eggs . And start to cook them.

IMG_1180-0.JPG
Time to put on the 4 sausage patties on the fire.
He likes them this dark. Don’t ask me why. I guess he likes the crunch.😉

Its my turn

IMG_1178-0.JPG
Her Meal
• 3egg omelette with sautéed spinach broccoli and cauliflower.

IMG_1181-0.JPG
Let start by washing the spinach. Them we move onto sautéing the spinach.

IMG_1183-0.JPG

Then I chopped my Broccoli & Cauliflower into smaller pieces. Then I add them to the sautéed spinach.

IMG_1182-1.JPG

Then I mixed my 3 eggs. Them I added that to my sautéed spinach
With my chopped Broccoli & Cauliflower.
Now for the finished product.
His

IMG_0948-0.JPG
I added a cup of Orange Juice to his breakfast.

Her

IMG_0967-0.JPG
I added one of my favorite juice.. I’m blanking on the name. It will be in my up coming blog called “Empty Files”

IMG_0966-0.JPG
If you look at my plate I have a red sauce on my omelette its called SRIRACHA. If you like your food with a little kick to it, you should try it. Tthis product along with others will be on the up and coming blog called “Favorites”

This was our Sunday morning breakfast.

IMG_0965-2.JPG

6 thoughts on “His/Her Meals

Leave a Reply

