SCHOOL_LIFE

School Life #3

By now you know that I’m moving back to Cali. Yes this Cali princess is going back.
image
I’m done with Ga. It’s been real.

I have been doing a lot of thinking on what I want my career / job to be. I think I have found the answer.
image

I want my job/ career to be focused on FAMILIES & KIDS.
image
I have always loved kids. I think that’s my passion.

Let’s see if you can tell from the careers that I was thinking about doing.
β€’ I wanted to be a family lawyer
image

β€’ I wanted to be a teacher ( working with Pre-K)
image

β€’I wanted to be a dance teacher
image

β€’I wanted to be a youth advocate
image

β€’I wanted to start a foundation
image
dealing with single parent homes

β€’ I wanted to start a foster home
image
β€’ I wanted to be a personal trainer to kids dealing with obesity
image
and teach kids about the importance of a healthy lifestyle.
image

Now let’s look at the job I do now.

β€’ I’m a nanny
image
β€’ I’m apart of my mother’s theater troop where I Act
image
Im also a Stage Manager, Assistant to the director and I’m a Stage Hand

β€’ I work at a summer camp called Camp Winnarainbow. Where I the Head Gymnastics Teacher
image
I’m also a Tipi Counselor and a Camper Advocate

β€’ I was a Cheerleader and a Dancer for years. Then I moved up to teaching both Cheerleading and Dance for years
image

Now look at both list. What do you think should I be working with kids??
I think so lol I love kids and they love me.

So I have decided that I will be going to school to get my degree in
SOCIAL WORK.
image

With a minor in EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION.
image

And that’s the plan after camp I will be going to school learning how to be a Social Worker with a minor in Early Childhood Education.

I’m so nervous. I’m also really excited for this new chapter and challenge in my life.

Do you know anyone who is a Social Worker??

Do you know some one who has a degree in Early Childhood Education??

If you like this post make sure you hitting that LIKE button, and make sure you SUBSCRIBE to my blog if you haven’t already πŸ˜ƒ

Make sure to follow my other social network sites

Instagram
http://instagram.com/ayo_j

Facebook
https://m.facebook.com/ayo.jenkins

Twitter
https://twitter.com/lovingmylife07

7 thoughts on “School Life #3

  1. I know 2 people who are Social Workers. Not crazy about Social Workers, but you have a great heart so you won’t be like the one I had to deal with when I was a kid. You’ll do great. When are you moving? I need to send you samples. I won’t have them until next month.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thanks I hope I make a good social worker. That’s kinda my fear but I know I will do my best. That’s all that matters. I’m moving some times in May. And okay great I can’t wait to get them let me know when your going to send them. So I can also give you my last name lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

