Must Haves · My Favorites · My Monthly Favorites ๐Ÿ˜ · TAGS

My Feb Faves

Hey I know I’m late with posting this, but I think I like doing it within the first week of the new month. I have some categories to share with you. Let’s get started.

Skin Care 

Black soap by Shay Moisture

It leaves my skin feeling so clean. This is a huge bar of soap to work with tho. It has great ingredients like Aloe, Oats and Shea Butter. It’s also really good for acne prone skin. I don’t have much acne. I wouldn’t be surprised if the soap is the cause for that. I have been using this product for longer than a month so you will be seeing this again.

Rose Petal Witch Hazel by Thayers

I love to use Witch Hazel as my face toner. It does such an amazing job. It doesn’t dry out my skin, it smells good. I actually like that it’s not an overpowering smell. I have it in my old setting spray bottle from SmashBox. I had to recycle the bottle, but that’s okay because it works perfectly.

Pacifica’s Dreamy Youth Day & Night Face Cream

I love this product. I will be needing another one really soon. It’s a great everyday moisturizer. Its 100% vegan, cruelty-free and it’s gluten-free. It can also help you look youthful by helping with fine lines and wrinkles.

Advantage Acne Spot Treatment by Clean & Clear

I love these products. It lasts a really long time because you don’t need a lot. A little goes a long way. I usually put this on my face around that time (Girl Time) because that’s when I tend to get my acne. I also put lines across my face with them so that I can rub it all over my face.

Sugar Lips Polish by Fresh

I love this product, it keeps my lips so soft, plumped and kissable. It takes off all the old skin to show off nice healthy lips. The extra bonus point for this product is that it taste great. A little goes a long way I’ve had this product for a while. I haven’t even made a dent in it.

Burt’s Bees Ultra Conditioning chap stick

I love this chapstick. It’s part of my morning & night routine. You gotta keep the lips nice and moisturized. Especially me because I barely drink water. Which I am working on at the moment. It’s a work in progress, you guys.

Face Wipes by Clean & Clear & Shea Moister

I love cleansing wipes. I use the Clean & Clear (White ones) to wash my face. I like using this first thing in the morning. It helps to wake me up and get me out of bed. Then it’s off to do my morning routine. I use the Clean & Clear ( Blue ombrรฉ one) first thing when I get home from work to take off any makeup or sweat from the gym. Followed by my night routine an hour or two later. I love that all 3 of them can take off my makeup. I use the Shea Moister one as a backup. All such great products.

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula w/ Vitamin E Skin Therapy Oil

This is a new product that I got towards the end of the month. I was looking for a serum to add to my morning/night routine and I stumbled a crossed this beauty. This is a very light oil. Like all of my other skin care products, a little goes a long way. It keeps my skin nice and moisturized all day. You can use it on your face before you apply your makeup. I use it alongside my Pacifica’s Dreamy Youth Day & Night Face Cream in the morning and at night just to add a little moister to keep my face hydrated.

Body

Shea Strawberry

I love Shea Butter, but this takes it to a whole new level. This Shea strawberry smells so good. As soon as you open the top that strawberry smell hits you. Your body heats it up super fast. It makes your skin nice and smooth. You can also use this in your hair. It makes your hair smell like strawberries and it lasts for a while which I love.

Sugar Crush Body Wash, scrub & Buttercream by Soap & Glory
As you know I went crazy when I found out that Target was selling this product. I kinda went hard on the Soap & Glory products stash. It was well worth it. I love this combo right here. I have the body wash, body scrub, and the body butter. I like having all of them in the same sent because it makes the smell last all day. I love when I move you can still smell the scent on me. You know I love that. I also have the body spray 2, but I really didn’t use it that much this month. That being said it didn’t make it to the list this month. This combo also makes your skin super soft.


Sleep Mask
I got this sleep mask when I was out in Ga visiting my boyfriend and his family for 2 weeks. I got it because my room light or the tv is ALWAYS on in my room so when I put my sleep mask on and the room is nice and dark and I can get some rest.

Electronics

My laptops
My laptop has been my most used electronic this month. I’m so happy I was Abel to get her up and running again. It has allowed me to start posting again. Now I just have to start editing my videos for my channel but that s coming later. I added a rose gold case to my laptop. I did get the black case to add more protection.

My Power Beats

Yes, my babies are so beaten up. I use then to workout then found out that it’s not a good idea to do that lol. I just use it to listen to music and blogging and editing. I love these headphones. They fit over my small ears. They also let me shut out the world so that I can get to work.

Mobile Fan for IOS

I love this thing. A customer came into the store and she had this fan on her phone. It’s not like a small push of air. This thing really pushes off some air lol. I got the pink one.

Netflix

I’m a huge Netflix’s watcher and maybe I should stop, but I can’t okay. The shows just get me hooked and I’m there till I’m don’t with the shows.

Bates Motel

I have seen the first episode. I didn’t really like it tho so I stopped watching it. Then I needed something to watch.I clicked on it again and I felt involve with the show. If you haven’t seen it its a must watch.

A Series Of Unfortunate Events

Like the last show I mentioned. I have noticed this series, but I kept my distance because it didn’t look good. I finally gave into it. I gave it a chance right off the back I feel in love with it. my favorite character has to be Count Olaf hands down lol you have to go watch it see why I love that character.

Curious and Unusual Deaths

This next one is more on the darker side. I don’t really know why I’m so fascinated with this type of shows, but I love them. This show just tells how people die doing everyday things.

Bags

Victoria’s Secret Bag

This is my favorite bag for the month of Feb was this beauty right here. I got it from Victoria’s Secrets for buying some items. It’s black on the outside and red on the inside. It can hold a lot of things, but the reason that I love it just to be honest. I love it just because I can bring my laptop with me to work. I also love that I still have space to add books or snacks for the day.

Books

I am a huge book reader and collector. My book. 

Big Black Stretch Book 

 This book is a place where I have my conversations with god to go and my goals for my life.

Red Book Fitness book 

This is where I journal about my workout for that day, what you’re grateful for, goals, move, nourish, Reflect, Fit tips, and amazing quotes.

Milk and Honey Book
I have only seen it on Instagram and I was thinking about getting it. Then I saw it at the target. You know I had to eat it then. It was a now or never thing lol

I love this book of poems. This little poem can help explain.
this is the journey of
surviving through poetry
this is the blood sweat tears
of twenty-one years
this is my heart
in your hands
this is
the hurting
the loving
the breaking
the healing
-rupi kaur

Rupi Kaur is a genius. I love the illustrations of the poetry. How each poem is put together so that it makes you feel something. That’s powerful.

Yum Yum

Favorite Mug 

I know this is not food I know. I had to get this little bear mug. It’s super cute and it reminds me of my boyfriend ( I call him BEAR) I missed out on getting a bigger one so when I saw this I had to get it.
Now on to the really Yum Yums

The 4 pouches by Shine



I love these they are blends of organic fruits, veggies & micronutrients.
My favorite ones are the orange and green ones.
GREEN: Pear, Celery, Coconut, Lime, Green Tea, and Chia
ORANGE: Banana, Carrot, Mango, Orange, Wheatgrass, Turmeric and Chia
They keep me from grabbing a soda when I want to drink something.

Better Oats 100 Calories

I love this oatmeal Maple & Brown Sugar is the way to go. I have been eating it a lot this month. It tastes really good I like to add protein in my oatmeal in the mornings after a workout.

Alpine’s Spiced Apple Cider

It’s been raining off and on lately and this has been my go-to drink to warm me up in the mornings and at night. I love hot apple cider. its a must for me during the winter months.

Simply Balanced Organic Black Chia Seeds

I love chia seeds. I literally put them in everything. I love to have it in my water and my oatmeal just to give me a fiber boost. It makes my fuller longer. I also put this over my yogurt & fruit.

Annie Chun’s Organic Seaweed Snacks

I literally have this for lunch every day. I love to eat seaweed. It’s such a great snack. Sometimes I even put it in my salads for an extra crunch. It has the perfect amount of salt. I just love them.

FitTea 28 Day Detox

Now to lead into the next subject I thought I would end with FitTea. I love this tea. I drink it every morning or at least I tried to drink it every day. It has a great test with or without honey and lemon. It’s a great way to detox and help to get you back to where you want to be. This month in march I’m going hard with my fitness. Working out at least 5-6 days a week. This is defiantly helping ya girl out. It is a must for me. You should try it out if you are looking for a great detox tea.

Workout items

Jump Rope

I love my jump rope its a great form of cardio my aim is to do at least 10 mins of jump rope every morning. That is the goal. I got it from target I actually have 2 this one and a green one, but I use this one more.
Kettlebell

I love this kettle bell its such a great full body workout. I went with the 12 lbs because I didn’t want to start off with the 15. I didn’t want them to be too heavy just starting off. Now I realized that I should have gone with the 15 lbs from the beginning to sort of challenge myself. I also got this from … say it with me TARGET lol.

That’ s it for this blog. I hope you liked this blog.
Please like, comment and subscribe to my blog as well as my Fitness Blog.

 โ€๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿพโ€๐Ÿ’ป Follow Ya Girl โ€๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿพโ€๐Ÿ’ป

Instagram
http://instagram.com/LifeWithAyo

Facebook
https://m.facebook.com/Ayo N. Jenkins

Twitter
https://twitter.com/LovingMyLife07

Blog

Fitness Blog: Boutthatfitness.wordpress.com

SnapChat
https://www.snapchat.com/add/kissmy_cali

Leave a Reply

